Tetzaveh 5782

This is Torah Talk for the week of February 6th, 2022

Exodus 29:38

Now this is what you shall offer upon the altar … 42 … at the entrance of the Tent of Meeting [אֹֽהֶל־מוֹעֵ֖ד] before the Lord. For there I will meet with you [אִוָּעֵ֤ד], and there I will speak with you, 43 and there I will meet [וְנֹעַדְתִּ֥י] with the Israelites, and it shall be sanctified [וְנִקְדַּ֖שׁ] by My Presence. 44 I will sanctify [וְקִדַּשְׁתִּ֛י] the Tent of Meeting and the altar, and I will consecrate [אֲקַדֵּ֖שׁ] Aaron and his sons to serve Me as priests. 45 I will abide [וְשָׁ֣כַנְתִּ֔י] among the Israelites, and I will be their God. 46 And they shall know that I the Lord am their God, who brought them out from the land of Egypt that I might abide [לְשָׁכְנִ֣י] among them, I the Lord their God.

Why is the מקדש / משכן also identified as the place where God will meet [יעד] with the Israelites?  And … is God there or not?

This week’s handout: 20 Tetzaveh 5782

Learn Biblical Hebrew!

Donate via Paypal!

Click here for more links or to contact me

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment