Zera Anashim

For those who have always wondered what this strange phrase in 1 Sam 1:11 means, I have just uploaded my new article in JBL that solves the mystery (if you accept my explanation).

You’ll find it on my new page at academia.edu.

I intend to begin posting some entries soon on the topic of Standard Biblical Hebrew vs. Late Biblical Hebrew.

One Response to “Zera Anashim”

  1. What Did Hannah Ask For? « The Bible Guy Says:

    […] which published my note about the phrase זרע אנשים (zera anashim; see my earlier post here) in 1 Sam 1:11, has now published an even shorter note responding to it — by none other than […]

Leave a Reply

